?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Japanese Study Help
 
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends]

Below are the 10 most recent journal entries recorded in A Review of Japanese Language courses 1-5's LiveJournal:

[ << Previous 10 ]
Friday, January 26th, 2007
4:12 pm
[miyaviki]
Help^^
Hello! I'm Vicky^^

and I no close to nothing in Japanese xD but I truly want to learn and I'll mostly likely will.


But I was wondering if someone can tell how to say: "I'm glad we are friends" in japanese and if its possible to use english letters while writing the translation <.<?

If you can please help! That would be so awesome~
Sunday, December 24th, 2006
11:38 am
[darkskaterpunk]
Japanese Review
みんな、ひさしぶり!
Here's a Christmas Eve Japanese lesson for anyone who is interested:

Here's some 漢字[Kanji]you may or may not know:
今日「きょう」:Today
誕生日「たんじょうび」:Birthday
買う「かう」:Buy
俺「おれ」:I [For men only]
前「まえ」:Before
行く「いく」:Go
欲しい「ほしい」:Want
一緒「いっしょ」:Together

Here's a new sentence pattern:

V~べき「Should」、V~べきではない「Should Not 」

Here's some example sentences:

どこへ行くべき?
-Where should I go?

あなたはバスケとボールするべきではない。
-You shouldnt play basketball.

Now try to translate this conversation into english:
we will use 青山「あおやま」and 高田「たかた」

高田:あのさ、今日は絵美「えみ」の誕生日でしょう?
青山:あーそう、やっば!あたしはプレゼントまだ買ってないんだけど・・・
高田:俺も、何を買うべきかな・・・・
青山:この前絵美はサンダル欲しいって言ったのね
高田:サンダルか?じゃあサンダルにしよう、一緒「いっしょ」に買いに行こうか?
青山:うん、行こうよ。
Saturday, September 30th, 2006
4:24 pm
[dr_crgirl]
How exact to the characters have to be, right now I'm learning on my own the Hiragana characters but I obviously can't get them to be perfect, but how close to book versions would I have to get them to be written correctly?
Sunday, July 17th, 2005
4:42 pm
[hen_na_nekochan]
konnichi wa
Hi my name is Claire. I am trying to learn Japanese for this upcoming school year. I'm going to be a senior and I switched languages because I've always been interested in Japan in general. The high school only offers classes in year 2 and up. I bought a workbook for japanese and have been working through that. But I want to learn more to make sure that I'm not left behind. Plus people say that the best way to learn a language is to be emersed in it. So I'm hoping that I'll get a true understanding of the language here. I'm not sure if my computer supports hiragana, katakana, or kanji, but I can find a way to enable that. So if anyone out there could help me or give little tips and whatnot I would be soooo happy!

Current Mood: productive
Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
12:04 am
[god_mood]
Saturday, May 21st, 2005
7:25 pm
[laura_rants]
Review 三番

Ok, here's a grammar point that you might have forgotten.

~てもいいです。And ~てもいいですか?

This form is used for asking and giving permission.  When you use this、 you put the verb in the ~てform. Here are a few examples...

すみません、あなたのえんぴつを使ってもいいですか?(Excuse me, may I use your pencil)

お手洗に行ってもいいです。(You may go to the bathroom)

Easy right? Think you're ready to do a few right? Think you're ready to do a few on your own? Good. Now click

HERECollapse )

Current Mood: crazy

7:10 pm
[laura_rants]
Answers to Kanji Review
Unfortunately no one got 100% on the last kanji review. But don't worry, there will be more. The answers to the last review were as follows...

学校:がっこう:School

教室:きょうしつ:Classroom

出口:でぐち:Exit

入口:いりぐち:Entrance

料理:りょうり:Cooking

電車:でんしゃ:Train

東洋的:とうようてき:Eastern style

西洋的:せいようてき:Western style

火山:かざん:Volcano

台風:たいふう:Typhoon

一人:ひとり:One person

先生:せんせい:Teacher

大雨:おおあめ:Torrential rain

毎週:まいしゅう:Every week

音楽:おんがく:Music

北海道:ほっかいどう:Hokkaido

東京:とうきょう:Tokyo

九州:きゅうしゅう:Kyushu

沖縄:おきなわ:Okinawa

渋谷:しぶや:Shibuya

秋葉原:あきはばら:Akihabara

東北地方:とうほくちほう:Tohoku Chihou

近畿地方:きんきちほう:Kinki Chihou

石川台:いしかわだい:Ishkawa-dai(The name of the train station that was near my house)

More coming soon!

Current Mood: creative
Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
1:29 pm
[laura_rants]
I'm Back

Sorry I haven't updated this in a while.  I've been lazy which is bad.  Anyway, since I was a loser and took so long to update, here's a kanji review for everyone.  I give you the kanji(they'll all be combinations), you figure out what they mean in English.  Extra points if you know the hiragana. Click here for the reviewCollapse )

Current Mood: busy

Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
8:42 pm
[laura_rants]
Answers to Review 二番
Here are the answers to the second review.

1. Bike
2. Train
3. Boat
4. Car
5. Airplane
6. Bullet Train
7. Ambulance
8. Taxi
9. Truck
10. Motorcycle

NEW GRAMMAR REVIEW COMING UP!
Monday, April 18th, 2005
6:37 pm
[laura_rants]
Review 二番
この復習は乗物です。
This review is of transportation.
日本語一の単語は優しい!
Japanese 1 vocab is easy.
次の復習は試験の復習です。
The next review will be the review of the vocab for our test.
勉強して下さい!
Please study!

1.自転車(じてんしゃ)
2.電車(でんしゃ)
3.船(ふね)
4.車(くるま)
5.飛行機(ひこうき)
6.新幹線(しんかんせん)
7.救急車(きゅうきゅうしゃ)
8.タクシー
9.トラク
10.オートバイ

Hope you do well!

Current Mood: energetic
[ << Previous 10 ]
About LiveJournal.com